What data do we receive when you use this app, and what do we do with it?
Short answer: nothing.
The app tracks your location only when it needs to. The app only needs your location to show you nearby stations and to make it easier to get directions to your destination. Once you close the app, it won’t ask for your location again.
If you’ve set a Get Off Alarm, the app will ask for permission to use your location even if the app is closed so it can send you notifications while you’re on your journey. Once your journey is complete, the app stops tracking your location.
We don’t store your personal information, or sell your data.
If you send us an email, your name and email address will be in our email inbox. We usually delete emails after 30 days. If you don’t want to be identified when you contact us, use the contact form on our website using a disposable email address.
The app does share some information with third parties, which we’ll outline below. This is necessary to show adverts in the app, and it’s how we sustain our business and deliver new features in the app. If you don’t want your data to be shared with anyone, you can purchase a subscription or one-off Lifetime Pass that will remove all advertising from the app.
We’ll periodically review what third-party services we use in order to make sure you’re getting the best privacy experience. You are our customer. The best way to protect your data is not to store it at all.
Thanks for using our app,
the Whiz team
Last updated: 13 September 2022